Our Security Protocols
Everything you want to know about how Shelter’s security works to keep your data safe.
Securing your family’s future
Our security technology ensures only you and your Trusted Contacts can see what you store.
When you add something to your Shelter, it is encrypted before it’s even sent to our server. The only thing that can unlock it is your user account and the Trusted Contacts you’ve invited to access it.
When you invite a Trusted Contact:
- You can set when they have access to your Shelter: either once they are confirmed or after a time period you set
- They must accept the invitation to be your Trusted Contact
- You must provide a final confirmation to make them a Trusted Contact
Securing Your Trusted Contacts
Your Trusted Contacts have view-only access to your Shelter, and follow the same security protocols as you. Their master password is also never stored on our servers.
If you invite your Trusted Contact to have immediate access, then they can view your Shelter as soon as they are confirmed.
If you set a time period for their access, then they must request access to your Shelter. If you do not respond to their request within the time period you set – in all likelihood, because you have died or are incapacitated – they are given access to your Shelter.
Everything you store in Shelter is accessible only to the people you choose – and no one else.
Build Your Shelter Today
Bring comfort and peace of mind to your loved ones by giving them everything they’ll need to know.
